Home » Guns At Cassino by Leo Kessler
Guns At Cassino Leo Kessler

Guns At Cassino

Leo Kessler

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
196 pages
Enter answer

 About the Book 

The grass was slippery with blood, the air thick with the smell of cordite and the stench of death...It was the key stronghold of the Italian front. A living hell. Monte Cassino.The exhausted, shell-shocked survivors of SS Assault Regiment WotanMoreThe grass was slippery with blood, the air thick with the smell of cordite and the stench of death...It was the key stronghold of the Italian front. A living hell. Monte Cassino.The exhausted, shell-shocked survivors of SS Assault Regiment Wotan held out against the combined forces of the Allied armies.First came the Americans, then the fearless Sikhs, and finally the British infantry in a merciless assault on Peak 555, towering above the Italian town of Cassino.Although the battle was lost, the SS code forbade them to surrender. It was Major Kuno von Dodenburgs job to get what was left of the battalion out alive.But first he had to find and destroy the traitor in their midst...Guns at Cassino is a spectacular and gripping wartime adventure story. It is perfect for fans of Chris Ryan, Andy McNab, Sven Hassel and Matt Lynn.Praise for Leo Kessler:A classic wartime adventure from a master of the genre. - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade Off.A plot worthy of Alistair MacLean, written with the flair of James Patterson. A storming read for fans of World War II action. - Jack Hayes, author of Overtime.Leo Kessler was a prolific author of World War Two adventure stories, who based his stories on his active service during the war in France, Belgium and Germany.Endeavour Press is the UKs leading independent publisher of digital books.